Treason case lodged against Nawaz, Maryam, other PML-N leaders

Treason case lodged against Nawaz, Maryam, other PML-N leaders


LAHORE: A treason case on Monday has been registered against Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supremo and former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in Shahdara police station over provocative speeches.

According to details, names of party’s vice president Maryam Nawaz and other senior leaders including Ayaz Sadiq, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Pervaiz Rashid, Khawaja Asif, Rana Sanaullah and Iqbal Zafar Jhagra have also been included in the case.

The Federal Intelligence Agency pointed out that Nawaz Sharif is a criminal, and Pakistan law does not allow him to make such speeches.

At the same time, Punjab Information Minister Fayyaz-ul-Hassan Chohan said that all PML-N leaders nominated in treason cases should be arrested by the police.

The Punjab police have correctly dealt with PML-N leaders including Nawaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi. File a lawsuit. He said that the police should form a team and arrest all defendants immediately.

Earlier, at the Gujranwala Satellite Town Police Station, the PML-N leader Safdar was charged with treason for using threatening remarks against state institutions. The case also nominated PML-N MPA Imran Khalid Butt.

A special team was formed to arrest the leaders of PML-N.

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: