PSL6: Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultans to clash in final tomorrow

PSL6: Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultans to clash in final tomorrow


Lahore: Peshawar Zalmi will face first-time finalist Multan Sultan in the sixth Pakistan Premier League (PSL) final at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Thursday.

‘‘It was a difficult route we took to the final but it’s a great feeling,’’ Peshawar Zalmi skipper Wahab Riaz said after a surprisingly easy eight-wicket win over Islamabad United in the 2nd Qualifier on Tuesday.

On the other hand, Sultan Murtan defeated Islamabad United by 31 points in the first qualifier on Monday to make their maiden final. “I hope you have good luck in the final!” Shahid Afridi, the former Pakistan captain who skipped PSL this year, wrote on Twitter.

Tomorrow, both teams will lock up the competition to win the PSL 2021 championship.


Peshawar Zalmi – Wahab Riaz (c), Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, Bismillah Khan, David Miller, Fabian Allen, Fidel Edwards, Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Rovman Powell, Waqar Salamkheil, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, Umaid Asif

Multan Sultans – Mohammad Rizwan (c), Hammad Azam, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Umar, Obed McCoy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rilee Rossouw, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Shimron Hetmyer (partially available), Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Muhammad Waseem

You may also like