PSL 2020: Lahore Qalandars proposes 183 runs for Islamabad United 1

PSL 2020: Lahore Qalandars proposes 183 runs for Islamabad United


Lahore: Lahore Qalandars set 183 runs after losing six wickets in the seventh schedule of the Fifth Pakistan Super League (PSL) in the Qaddafi Stadium.

The Islamabad United won the toss and was elected to field.

Islamabad United captain Shadab Khan said after winning the toss they have decided to play the bowl first because there is some moisture on the pitch and they will try to exploit it.

Lahore Qalandars captain Sohail Akhtar said that if they win the game, they will also decide to play the bowl first. He added: “In any case, we will try to put a score of 170 or more to give our opponents a difficult time.”

Islamabad have already played two matches, losing the first by three wickets to Quetta Gladiators on the opening day at Karachi and winning the second by a big margin of eight wickets against Multan Sultans at Lahore on Saturday.


Islamabad United: Shadab Khan (c), Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi, Colin Ingram, Dawid Malan, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Ammad Butt, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Musa Khan

Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Dane Vilas, David Weise, Samit Patel, Mohammad Faizan Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Usman Shinwari

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: