PM Imran Khan urges nation to follow Covid-19 SOPS on Eid-ul-Fitr

Prime Minister Imran Khan to take vote of confidence from parliament


Islamabad: After the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) defeated the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) in today’s Senate election, Prime Minister Imran Khan decided to vote of confidence in the parliament.

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi and other federal ministers announced the news at a press conference in Islamabad.

In today’s Senate election, PDM’s joint candidate Yousaf Raza Gillani defeated PTI’s Abdul Hafeez Sheikh to win against the government’s dissatisfaction.

Yousaf Raza Gillani won 169 votes, while Abdul Hafeez Shaikh only won 164 votes. The Pakistan Election Commission rejected a total of 7 votes.

On the other hand, PTI candidate Fauzia Arshad won the female seat with 174 votes, while PML-N candidate Farzana Kausar received 161 votes and was rejected by 5 votes.

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: