PM Imran to interact with public via telephone today

PM Imran Khan reconstitutes Economic Advisory Council


Islamabad: Prime Minister Imran Khan has reorganized the Economic Advisory Council. The Security Council will make recommendations for reforms to achieve economic stability and development.

According to the Finance Ministry, Prime Minister Imran Khan will head the Economic Advisory Council while the Federal Finance Minister will chair the council in his absence.

The Prime Minister will serve as the Chairman of the Council, the Minister of Finance will serve as the Vice-Chairman, and the Ministers of Energy, Planning, National Food Security and Economic Affairs will also serve as members of the Council.

According to the notification, the council will have 12 members from the government and 13 members from the private sector. The private members of the council include Abid Sulehri, Arif Habib, Asif Qureshi, Ejaz Nabi, Farooq Rehmatullah, Muhammad Ali Tibba, Dr Rashid Amjad, Salman Shah, Shaukat Tarin and Dr Shamshad Akhtar.

According to the notice, Sultan Alana, Said Salim Raza and Zaid Ali Mohamed are also private members of the Economic Advisory Committee.

You may also like