Imran Khan responsible for bringing Pakistan's economy to its present state

Maryam Nawaz refuses to accept AJK poll results


Lahore: Pakistani Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) Vice President Mariam Nawaz correctly rejected the results of the Azad Kashmir legislative assembly poll because the Pakistan Justice Movement (PTI) swept the election.

On Twitter, the vice president of PML-N stated that her party struggled hard, but it was not easy to deal with fraud.

“I have not accepted the results and will not. I have not even acknowledged the results of this fake government. Congratulations to the workers and voters. What will be the course of action on this shameless fraud, the party will decide soon, God willing,” Maryam tweeted.

“PML-N has fought a very good election, has fought hard. It is not easy to deal with all the centers of state and power and fraud. I would like to commend all the voters and workers of PML-N for their courage and bravery. I am very proud of them,” she said in a subsequent tweet.

On the other hand, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawar Bhutto Zardari said on Monday that despite violations, the Pakistan People’s Party has become the largest opposition party in Kashmir.

Bilawal Bhutto said in a tweet that the Pakistan Justice Movement (PTI) resorted to violence and manipulation in the election, and the Election Commission failed to take action against PTI that violated election rules.

Bilawal also praised the PPP Azad Kashmir team and said that he was extremely proud of having a wonderful battle for them and winning 3 more seats than last time.

It is worth mentioning that PTI won 25 seats and became the largest single party in the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly (AJKLA) election.

PPP won 11 seats and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) won 6 seats. The Muslim Congress (MC) and the Jammu Kashmir People’s Party (JK PP) each have one seat. The results of the LA 16 – Bagh III constituency have not yet been announced.

A total of 587 candidates participated in the elections in 33 electoral districts in the Azad Kashmir region, and 121 candidates participated in the elections in 12 electoral districts of Jammu and Kashmir refugees settled in Pakistan.

You may also like