UAE extends ban on flights from Pakistan till July 21

CAA allows to increase number of flights to five countries


Karachi: According to the order of the National Command and Operations Center (NCOC), the Civil Aviation Administration (CAA) has allowed a 40% increase in the number of flights to five countries.

These airlines have been approved to increase flights to Canada, Europe, the United Kingdom, China and Malaysia. Passengers heading to Pakistan will undergo a mandatory COVID-19 PCR test before departure.

After arriving at the Pakistani airport, passengers will undergo mandatory RAT testing, and if the test result is positive, they will be sent to the quarantine area.

The policy will be implemented on July 1, 2021.

You may also like