ECP rejects adjournment request for second phase of KP LG Polls

Re-polling in 13 KP districts for local govt elections underway


ISLAMABAD: In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province, 13 districts are being re-voted for local government elections.

According to the Pakistan Election Commission, re-voting is underway for various seats in local councils whose elections were terminated due to deteriorating conditions on polling day or the death of campaign candidates during the first phase of voting in local bodies.

The thirteen districts include Peshawar, Charsada, Nowshera, Mardan, Kohat, Bannu, Rakimalwat, Dera Ismail Khan, Buner, Bajaur, Khalid Lak, Khyber and Mohmand.

Voting begins at 8 a.m. and will run until 5 p.m. There is no rest.

You may also like