Sindh LG by-poll schedule unveiled

Re-polling in 13 districts for local govt elections in KP on Sunday


Peshawar: In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, re-voting for local government elections will take place tomorrow (Sunday) in 13 districts.

According to the Pakistan Election Commission, the re-voting will be held in various seats of the local councils, which were terminated due to the deterioration of the situation on polling day or the death of the running candidate during the first phase of voting in the local body.

The thirteen districts include Peshawar, Charsada, Nowshera, Mardan, Kohat, Bannu, Rakimalwat, Dera Ismail Khan, Buner, Bajaur, Khalid Lak, Khyber and Mohmand.

The committee set up a total of 568 polling stations for voting. More than 700,000 voters will use their right to vote in the re-vote.

At the same time, security measures have been enhanced to maintain law and order on polling day.

Re-voting will begin at 8:00 a.m. and will continue until 5:00 p.m. There is no rest.

You may also like