KP LG polls: JUI-F wins seat from Lakki Marwat on vote recount

PP-206 Khanewal by-poll: PML-N candidate takes lead as vote count underway


KHANEWAL: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Rana Muhammad Saleem is leading his rival candidates from ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) by a slight margin in the by-election on PP-206 constituency on Thursday.

The voting for the provisional ballot ends at 5:00 pm at the scheduled time, and the ballot counting is still in progress.

However, according to unofficial and unverified initial results, PML-N’s Rana Muhammad Saleem is leading with 4,740 votes. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Naureen Nishat is currently at second position with 3,537 votes.

The seat fell vacant after the death of disgruntled PML-N MPA Nishat Ahmed Khan Daha.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has fielded Munaza Perveen, the widow of late Daha while the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has awarded ticket to Rana Muhammad Saleem, who was a PTI candidate in the 2018 general election. Syed Mir Wasiq is the PPP candidate for the by-election.

You may also like