Pakistan, West Indies ODI series postponed

Pak vs WI: Pakistan thrash West Indies in first T20I


Karachi: A dominating Pakistani side on Monday thrashed West Indies by 63 runs in the first fixture of the three-match T20I series at the National Stadium in Karachi.

After Windies captain Nicholas Pooran won the game and allowed Green Shirts to hit the ball, the Pakistan team still led by 200-6 despite losing early and intermittent wickets.

The Pakistani bowler was able to catch the ball quickly. Shadab Khan won three, Haris Rauf won one, Mohammad Wasim won four, Mohammad Nawaz won one, and Shaheen Shah Afridi won one.

Shai Hope (31) scored the highest for Windies, followed by Rovman Powell, who contributed 23 points to the West Indies with a total score of 137-10.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Darren Bravo, Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Rovman Powell.


You may also like