Draft delimitation: Election watchdog highlights glaring voter disparities in constituencies

Nominations for reserved seats: PTI sends five names to ECP


Lahore: After disqualification of dissident members of Punjab Assembly, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has sent names to the Election Commission to nominate five members of Provincial Assembly for reserved seats.

PTI parliamentary leader Sibatin Khan has sent five names to the ECP. The names of Batool Janjua, Saira Raza, Fauzia Abbas have been assigned to the reserved seats for women, while the names of Habuk Gill and Samuel Yaqub have been finalized for the two minority seats.

The Electoral Commission has been required to issue notices to provincial council election members for five reserved seats.

You may also like