KP LG polls: JUI-F wins seat from Lakki Marwat on vote recount

NA-133 by-elections: Unofficial results of 101 polling stations announced


Lahore: The unofficial results of 79 polling stations in the NA-133 Lahore by-election were announced on Sunday.

According to the unofficial results of 79 different polling station of the constituency, PML-N representative Shaista Malik Parveiz has emerged victorious by bagging 19,472 votes while the PPP s representative Aslam Gill remained runner up and captured 12,161 votes.

Earlier, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) candidate Shaista Malik Pervaiz filed application against polling staff of constituency NA-133 on Sunday.

As per details, the candidate stated that in the polling station of constituency 232, 233 and 234 the presiding officers were involved in compelling public to cast vote in favor of Pakistan Peoples Party s (PPP) candidate.

It is pertinent to state here that PML-N’s representative added that the polling agent of the party immediately floated the complaint to SHO and requested that strict action must be taken against people found guilty in the misconduct.

Voting for the NA-133 constituency in Lahore by-election ended on Sunday, and the vote counting process for that constituency has already begun.

Voting starts at 8 am and continues until 5 pm on December 5, 2021.

A total of 11 candidates participated in the by-election. It is expected that there will be a fierce competition between PML-N candidate Shaista Pervez and Aslam Gul of the People’s Party.

Moreover, 254 polling stations were set up for the polling process of NA-133 in which 22 polling stations are of A category, 198 of B category and 34 polling stations of C category.

200 separate polling stations were set up for men and women whereas 54 mixed polling stations have also been set up.

For foolproof polling, senior police officers were deployed to monitor the security arrangements through patrolling or control room, CCPO Lahore told.

You may also like