KP LG polls: JUI-F wins seat from Lakki Marwat on vote recount

KPK local govt elections: JUI-F leads as vote count continues


Peshawar: Unofficial results have started pouring in after polling for the first phase of local government elections in 17 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa concluded at 5pm.

Get all the latest results here: KPK election results

The 17 districts include Peshawar, Nowshera, Charsadda, Khyber, Mohmand, Mardan, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Hangu, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Dera Ismail Khan, Tank, Haripur, Buner and Bajaur.

Over 12.668 million registered voters, including 7,015,757 male and 5,653,095 female voters, are deciding the fate of 37,752 candidates contesting for different seats.

Unofficial result:

JUI-F wins the seat of mayor Kohat

JUI-F candidate Sher Zaman grabbed Tehsil City Mayor Kohat seat by bagging 34434 votes. Independent candidate Shafi Ullah Khan came second with 25793 votes while PTI’s candidate remained third with 16244 votes.

You may also like