ECP gets over 1,300 objections on preliminary delimitation of constituencies

ECP restores membership of 11 parliamentarians


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday restored the membership of 11 parliamentarians including Hamad Azhar and Farooq Habib after submitting details of their assets.

Among those whose membership was restored include one Senator, seven members of the National Assembly, two members of the Punjab Assembly and one MPA of the Sindh Assembly after they submitted their asset details.

The membership of Senator Musaddiq Malik, Member National Assembly Farrukh Altaf, Saleh Mohammad, Qasim Noon, Munawara Baloch and Shanila Rath was also restored.

Members of Punjab Assembly Abdul Rauf Mughal and Hasina Begum, member of Sindh Assembly Hari Ram were also restored.

You may also like