ECP announces schedule for re-polling for LG polls in eight districts of Balochistan

ECP issues written verdict of de-seating 25 dissident PTI members


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued a written decision to remove 25 dissidents from the Pakistan Justice Movement (PTI) from the Punjab Parliament.

The Election Commission unanimously pronounced the judgment based on the interpretation of Supreme Court Section 63A. The decision was 23 pages long.

Members voted for the opposition candidate in the Punjab chief minister election, the Election Commission decision said.

According to the ECP’s ruling, members believe voting for an opposition candidate is a serious matter, and voting for an opposition candidate is the most serious form of party fraud. ECP concludes on the deviation problem, it does not depend on the condition satisfaction problem.

The 25 dissident PTI members ousted include Raja Sagheer Ahmed, Malik Ghulam Rasool Sangha, Saeed Akbar Khan, Mohammad Ajmal, Abdul Aleem Khan, Nazir Ahmed Chohan, Mohammad Amin Zulqernain, Malik Nauman Langrial, Mohammad Salman, Zawar Hussain Warraich , Nazir Ahmed Khan, Fida Hussain, Zahra Batool, Mohammad Tahir, Aisha Nawaz, Sajida Yousaf, Haroon Imran Gill, Uzma Kardar, Malik Asad Ali, Ijaz Masih, Mohammad Sabtain Raza, Mohsin Atta Khan Khosa, Mian Khalid Mehmood, Mehar Mohammad Aslam and Faisal Hayat.

Earlier today, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) ordered the removal of 25 dissident Pakistan Justice Movement (PTI) members of the Punjab Parliament, accepting their disqualification reference.

Earlier, the ECP retained its decision to refer to the disqualification of 25 dissident Punjab MPAs from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Punjab Assembly Speaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi has completed the arguments in the case against the disqualification references sent to the ECP by dissident members of the PTI.

At the last hearing, lawyers for the dissidents in the provincial assembly argued that the MPA was unaware of the parliamentary party’s instructions to vote for Pervaiz Elahi as chief minister of Punjab.

In this regard, PTI lawyer Syed Ali Zafar said: “By defending and claiming that they do not know the instructions of the parliamentary party about who to vote for in the chief minister election when the whole world and the country know it, discussed on the talk show and in the The same thing is being reported in the newspapers, it’s like saying the marine reserve is awake but has been sleeping,” he added.

Lawyers claim that the parliamentary party’s meeting was held on April 1, its decision was reported in the media the following day, a notice was issued by the Chief Whip to all MPAs in the Punjab Parliament on April 2, and another notice was issued on April 4, PTI secretary general Asad Umar said another meeting was held in April and the same decision was taken, with a third notification on April 7.

You may also like