6-magnitude earthquake rocks parts of country

Earthquake jolts Punjab, KP and parts of Kashmir


ISLAMABAD: The northern region of the country, including the federal capital and several cities in the provinces of Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, was shaken by an earthquake on Friday.

According to preliminary reports, the earthquakes felt in different cities in the country were Swabi, Charsada and Swat. In Kashmir, Rawalakot, Koirata and Bagh were all shaken by the earthquake.

The quake measured 5 on the Richter scale and had a depth of 218 kilometers, according to the earthquake center. According to reports, the epicenter of the earthquake was in Tajikistan and Afghanistan.

You may also like